The Darkness have announced that their upcoming second album is called 'One Way Ticket to Hell... and Back'.

Billboard reports that the album is due out on 28 November and that the first single, 'One Way Ticket', will be released on 14 November.

The album is the follow-up to The Darkness' 2003 debut 'Permission to Land' and was recorded as a trio following the departure of former bassist Frankie Poullain.

Guitarist Dan Hawkins played the bass parts on the album and Richie Edwards has since joined as the band's new bassist.