Eric Clapton has enlisted the talents of guitarist John Mayer and Steve Wonwood on synthesiser for his new album 'Back Home', due for release at the end of August.

Clapton's long-time collaborator Simon Climie (keyboards, co-writer and producer) is also involved with the album, alongside Stephen Marley on percussion and Robert Randolph on dobro, Billboard reports.

'Back Home' features 12 tracks, recorded at the same time as last year's cover album 'Me & Mr. Johnson'.

The album features versions of George Harrison's 'Love Comes to Everyone' and the Spinners' 'Love Don't Love Nobody'.

The full tracklisting for the album is:
'So Tired'
'Say What You Will'
'I'm Going Left'
'Love Don't Love Nobody'
'Lost and Found'
'Love Comes to Everyone'
'One Day'
'One Track Mind'
'Run Home to Me'
'Back Home'