September will see the launch of a new album from Jape, the solo project of The Redneck Manifesto's bass player Richie Egan.

Jape has embarked on a nationwide Irish tour supporting David Kitt, starting today at The Glens Centre in Leitrim.

The new album is called 'the monkeys in the zoo have more fun than me' and will be released by Trust Me I'm A Thief Records on Tuesday 7 September in Dublin's Crawdaddy.

It will be preceded by a single, 'Floating', which was co-produced with David Kitt.

Jape released his first solo album, 'Cosmosphere', last year on the Volta Sounds label.

Tour dates with David Kitt:
Wednesday 1 September - The Glens Centre, Leitrim
Thursday 2 September - Model Arts Centre, Sligo
Friday 3 September - An Grianan Theatre, Letterkenny
Tuesday 7 September - album launch at Crawdaddy, Dublin
Wednesday 8 September - Dolans, Limerick
Thursday 9 September - Cleeres, Kilkenny
Friday 10 September - Cleeres, Kilkenny
Saturday 11 September - The Vault, Cork
Tuesday 14 September - Roisin Dubh, Galway
Wednesday 15 September - Roisin Dubh, Galway
Thursday 16 September - Royal Theatre, Castlebar

Tour dates with The Redneck Manifesto:
Friday 24 September - Cork
Saturday 25 September - The Village, Dublin
Sunday 26 September - Cleeres, Kilkenny
Wednesday 29 September - UCD, Dublin
Friday 1 October- Dolans, Limerick
Saturday 9 October - Spirit Store, Dundalk
Friday 15 October - Roisin Dubh, Galway
Saturday 16 October - Auntie Annies, Belfast