The Frames have announced a nationwide tour in September to coincide with the release of their new album, 'Burn the Maps'. 

This is the band's fifth studio album, following on last year's live release 'Set List' which went to Number One in the Irish charts and became their third platinum album.

'Burn the Maps' will be released on Friday 17 September and is the first album with the current Frames line-up of Glen Hansard, Jo Doyle, Colm Mac Con Iomaire and new guitarist Rob Bochnik, formerly of Steve Albini's Electric Audio Studios.

Tracklisting: Happy - Finally - Dream Awake - A Caution To The Birds - Trying - Fake - Sideways Down - Underglass - Ship Caught In The Bay - Keepsake - Suffer In Silence - Locusts

After their Irish tour, the band will return to the studio to make a start on the next album.

Special guests for all shows are yet to be announced and all tickets are on sale now, priced €25.

Tour dates:
Sunday 5 September - Temple Bar Meeting House Square, Dublin as part of the Hard Working Class Heroes Festival with Turn, Iain Archer, Republic of Loose, Sack, Stars of the City, Nina Hynes and Juno Falls
Saturday 18 September - Royal Theatre, Castlebar
Monday 20 September - Vicar Street, Dublin
Tuesday 21 September - Concert Hall, Limerick
Wednesday 22 September - Black Box, Galway
Friday 24 September - Opera House, Cork
Saturday 25 September - Everyman Theatre, Cork
Tuesday 28 September - Ulster Hall, Belfast
Wednesday 29 September - An Grianan, Letterkenny
Thursday 30 September - Vicar Street, Dublin