American group Burrito Deluxe, featuring legendary musicians Garth Hudson of The Band and 'Sneaky' Pete Kleinow of the Flying Burrito Brothers, are currently on tour in Ireland and will release a new album this Friday, 16 July.

'The Whole Enchilada', on the CoraZong Record label, is the band's first release. 

After the disbanding of the original Burritos in 1972, Kleinow pursued a career as a session musician, becoming one of the most sought-after steel guitarists in Los Angeles through the 1970s and recording with everyone from John Lennon and The Rolling Stones to Fleetwood Mac and Stevie Wonder.

In the past two decades he has also continued his recording career, playing with various incarnations of The Flying Burrito Brothers and releasing a solo album, 'Meet Sneaky Pete' in 1990. His work with Burrito Deluxe marks his return to the studio after more than a decade.

Multi-instrumentalist Garth Hudson has been heralded as one of the most innovative musicians of the latter half of the twentieth century.

His work with The Band is legendary and he has also played and recorded with a variety of artists releasing his own official solo debut, 'The Sea to the North', in September 2001.

Together with fellow band members Jeff 'Stick' Davis (The Amazing Rhythm Aces), Rick Lonow and Carlton Moody (The Moody Brothers), they have also embarked on a series of dates around Ireland.

Tour dates:
Thursday 15 July - McGory's, Culduff, County Donegal
Friday 16 July - Travellers Friend Theatre, Castlebar
Saturday 17 July - Ballymore Inn, Ballymore Eustace, County Kildare
Monday 19, Tuesday 20 July - Campbells Tavern, Headford, County Galway
Wednesday 21 July - Cork Opera House, Cork
Thursday 22 July - Moving Stairs, Boyle, County Roscommon
Friday 23 July - Connolly's of Leap, County Cork
Saturday 24 July - Dolan's Warehouse, Limerick
Sunday 25 July - Carroll's Bar, Thomastown, County Kilkenny
Tuesday 27 July - Empire Music Hall, Belfast
Wednesday 28 July - Bryson's Town and Country Inn, Magherafelt, County Derry