Beck, Blur, Jarvis Cocker and former Smashing Pumpkins frontman Billy Corgan are all to appear on Marianne Faithfull's new album.

'Kissin Time' is released through Hut Recordings on March 4 and is the singer's first album in almost three years.

Beck appears on the track 'Like Being Born' and on a cover of his song 'Nobody's Fault'.

He also produces the album's first single 'Sex with Strangers'.

Billy Corgan appears on the song 'I'm on Fire' and writes and produces 'Wherever I Go'.

Jarvis Cocker and Pulp play on 'Sliding Through Life on Charm', with the lyrics based on Faithfull's 1994 biography.

Faithfull's collaboration with Blur, 'Kissin Time', closes the album.