For the first time ever, audiences worldwide can watch the An Post Irish Book Awards ceremony as it happens, online via RTÉ Culture, on 25th November at 7.30 pm - watch above.

RTÉ's Evelyn O'Rourke will announce the winners of each of the 16 categories, including Novel of the Year, Children's (Junior and Senior), Cookery, Crime Fiction, Popular Fiction, Nonfiction, Sports, Short Story, Poetry, Teen, Young Adult and Irish Language.

Find out more about this year's APIBA nominees here.