Liz Nolan presents the RTÉ lyric fm Lunchtime Live concert from the National Concert Hall, Dublin.

Escape the lunchtime hurly-burly in the company of three brilliant female voices led by Joan Tower’s thrilling orchestral extravaganza, Fanfare for the Uncommon Woman No. 1, Anne Dudley’s evocative, relishably romantic Poldark Suite and Lili Boulanger’s sprightly hymn to spring, D’un matin de printemps. Aaron Copland’s Quiet City offers an atmospheric and haunting image of a deserted metropolis late at night.

Richard Thomas

Up-and-coming violinist Richard Thomas, Irish Freemasons’ Young Musician of the Year 2017, makes his debut with the RTÉ National Symphony Orchestra with Tchaikovsky’s exquisitely lyrical Meditation and Saint-Saëns’ dreamy and vivacious Havanaise.


Joan Tower - Fanfare for the Uncommon Woman No. 1

Anne Dudley - Suite from Poldark

Tchaikovsky - Meditation

Copland - Quiet City

Saint-Saëns - Havanaise

Lili Boulanger - D’un matin de printemps

The RTÉ National Symphony Orchestra w/ Gavin Maloney (conductor) and Richard Thomas (violin).