RTÉ.ie The Den Two Tube Den Tots Red

One Minute Junior Films

One Minutes Jr Winners

Congratulations go to Cliodhna Ni Cheileachair (15) who attended RTÉ Young Peoples One Minutes Jr workshop in 2007.

Cliodhna's One Minutes film 'First Swing' has been nominated for an award in the Self-Portrait category at the StrangerFestival, Europe's biggest event for young filmmakers and fans. Cliondhna will be travelling to the Stranger festival in Amsterdam from 3rd - 5th July.

The following Irish One Minutes Jr have been selected to be screened at the One Minutes Jr world exhibition which will be held at the Today Art Museum in Beijing in China during the 2008 Olympics.

'The Race' - Jessie Hayden
'Creative Change' - Aoife Dunne
'Prufrock', Francis Wasser
'Changing Ways' - Aoife Donovan
'Blokes In Da Jacks' - Daniel Lloyd
'Changing culture', Sadashini Moodley
'A Mary Tale', Clare Herbert
'Dirty Old Town' - Sinéad Tyrrell
'Half Empty' - Declan Hurley
'What Have We Done?' - Ruby Mogal
'The Only Constant Is Change' - Joey Ingersoll
'Twentyfourseven' - Francis Wasser

Other Irish winners include Darren Kennedy from Donegal who won the inaugural One Minutes Jr Festival People's Prize at the 2006 One Minutes Jr Festival. His film 'Look Who's The Loser Now' was voted winner by by young people all over Europe.

Also at the 2006 festival, Francis Wasser from Dublin won first prize in the Self Portrait category for his film 'twentyfourseven'. Meanwhile, Sinead Tyrell from Arklow was nominated in the Best of the World category. For more information about the 2006 Irish winners click here.

[an error occurred while processing this directive]