RTE Television


The annual IFTA Film & Drama Awards ceremony will be bringing you all the glamour and excitement from the Red carpet, as Ireland's top actors, directors, and filmmakers gather to honour and celebrate the very best of Irish creative talent in the Golden Age of Irish cinema.

Deirdre O'Kane is our host for the evening; she said "What an honour to be hosting the IFTA Awards for a second year, especially to be part of showcasing this industry that is gaining so much international recognition. It is important to recognise and reward these accomplishments at home and to promote Irish films and encourage cinema-going so I am delighted to be a part of such a prestigious and significant event."

Nominees in the running this year include Ruth Negga, Michael Fassbender, Colin Farrell, Jamie Doran, Caitriona Balfe, Aidan Turner, Ciaran Hinds, Jason O'Mara, Colm Meaney, James Nesbitt, Fiona Shaw, Brendan Gleeson, Susan Lynch, Seana Kerslake, Cillian Murphy, Andrew Scott, Tom Vaughan Lawlor, Sinead Cusack, Ruth Bradley, Moe Dunford, Liam Cunningham, Mark O'Halloran among others.

Also on the IFTA red carpet - will be Patrick Bergin, Peter Coonan, Fionnula Flanagan, Miriam O'Callaghan, Stephen Rea, Lisa Cannon and Denise McCormack, The Lord Mayor of Dublin (Brendan Carr), the four IFTA Rising Star nominees Barry Keoghan, Peter Foot and Patrick Gibson.

The IFTA Film & Drama Awards will take place at the Round Room of the Mansion House, Dublin on Saturday, 8 April . The ceremony will be broadcast on RT One on Tuesday, 11 April.