Home News TV Listings Movies Oscars Music Video Photos Radio Book Club Life & Style


Foo Fighters announce new album Sonic Highways

1 of 1 Dave Grohl
Dave Grohl

The Foo Fighters have revealed details of their upcoming eighth studio album Sonic Highways.

The record, which will be released on November 10, was produced by Butch Vig and the Foo Fighters.

The album's eight songs were recorded separately in eight different US cities.

Dave Grohl commented in a press release: "This album is instantly recognizable as a Foo Fighters record, but there's something deeper and more musical to it.

"I think that these cities and these people influenced us to stretch out and explore new territory, without losing our 'sound'."

Check out the Sonic Highways track list below:

1. Something From Nothing
2. The Feast and The Famine
3. Congregation
4. What Did I Do?/God As My Witness
5. Outside
6. In The Clear
7. Subterranean
8. I Am A River

Artwork for Sonic Highway

add your own comment
User contributions and/or comments do not, unless specifically stated, represent the views of RTÉ.ie or RTÉ.
Click here for Terms of use