Home News TV Listings Movies Music Video Photos Radio Book Club Life & Style

News

Garth Brooks to hold press conference on Thursday

1 of 1 Brooks to hold press conference on Thursday, July 10
Brooks to hold press conference on Thursday, July 10

Garth Brooks has announced a press conference this Thursday at 5.00pm Irish time which will be streamed live on his official website and which should deal with the on-going controversy surrounding his Croke Park concert dates.

Against a background of thunder and lightning, the homepage Brooks' official website reads: "Watch a LIVE STREAM of Garth's press conference at garthbrooks.com! Thursday, July 10th 12p EDT / 11a CDT / 9a PDT."

The country superstar issued an `all-or-nothing' ultimatum last week after Dublin City Council refused a licence for him to perform two of his planned five-night run in Dublin's Croke Park.

52-year-old Brooks is believed to be announcing his comeback world tour and possibly a new album on Thursday but, no doubt, any press conference would also deal with the vexed question of the sold-out Croke Park dates.

Discussions are on-going between residents around Croke Park, the GAA, Dublin City Council and Aiken Promotions but an accommodation or breakthrough has yet to be reached.

add your own comment
User contributions and/or comments do not, unless specifically stated, represent the views of RTÉ.ie or RTÉ.
Click here for Terms of use