Home News TV Listings Movies Oscars Music Video Photos Radio Book Club Life & Style


Listen: Interpol announce new album El Pintor

1 of 1 Paul Banks of Interpol
Paul Banks of Interpol

Mean, moody and magnificent New Yorkers Interpol return with a new album entitled El Pintor this September. Listen to live performances of two new tracks, My Desire and Anywhere.

El Pintor is the the follow-up to 2010's self-titled album and the band, now a trio following the departure of bassist Carlos Dengler, recorded at Electric Lady Studios and Atomic Sound in New York. 

Guest musicians include Brandon Curtis of The Secret Machines and Roger Joseph Manning, Jr. of Beck's band.

The full tracklisting: All the Rage Back Home, My Desire, Anywhere, Same Town, New Story, My Blue Supreme, Everything Is Wrong, Breaker 1, Ancient Ways, Tidal Wave, Twice as Hard.

add your own comment
User contributions and/or comments do not, unless specifically stated, represent the views of RTÉ.ie or RTÉ.
Click here for Terms of use