Home News TV Listings Movies Oscars Music Video Photos Radio Book Club Life & Style


La Roux announce new album details

1 of 1 Elly Jackson of La Roux
Elly Jackson of La Roux

La Roux have announced their second studio album, Trouble In Paris, will be released on July 7. 

The sythpop duo have announced they will finally release their second album this July, five years after their highly acclaimed self-titled debut album reached number 2 in the UK charts.

Rumours of a new album from Elly Jackson and Ben Langmaid began earlier this year and were confirmed in March when Tim Jonze, music columnist for The Guardian newspaper, tweeted that he "heard the new La Roux album yesterday and it was bloody brilliant." The official La Roux page responded with "Thanks!"

The full Trouble In Paris tracklist is below:

1. Uptight Downtown
2. Kiss and Not Tell
3. Cruel Sexuality
4. Paradise Is You
5. Sexotheque
6. Tropical Chancer
7. Silent Partner
8. Let Me Down Gently
9. The Feeling

Listen to Let Me Down Gently here

add your own comment
User contributions and/or comments do not, unless specifically stated, represent the views of RTÉ.ie or RTÉ.
Click here for Terms of use