Home News TV Listings Movies Oscars Music Video Photos Radio Book Club Life & Style


JDIFF jury award winners announced

1 of 1 Love Eternal - Best Irish Feature
Love Eternal - Best Irish Feature

The jury award winners at this year's Jameson Dublin International Film Festival, as voted for by the Dublin Film Critics Circle, have been announced, with Love Eternal named Best Irish Feature and Living in a Coded Land winning Best Irish Documentary.

The Best Director award went to Pawel Pawlikowski for Ida, with Jack O'Connell named Best Actor for Starred Up and Best Actress shared by Mira Barkhammar, Mira Grosin and Liv LeMoyne for We Are the Best! (Vi är bäst!).

The Reunion (Återträffen) was named Best Film, while Irish co-production Los Wild Ones won Best Documentary and the Audience Award.

Irish writer-director Donal Foreman won the Michael Dwyer Discovery Award for his film Out of Here.

Best Film - The Reunion (Återträffen)

Best Documentary - Los Wild Ones

Best Debut Feature - The Rocket

Best Irish Feature - Love Eternal

Best Irish Documentary - Living in a Coded Land

Best Director - Pawel Pawlikowski - Ida

Best Actor - Jack O'Connell - Starred Up

Best Actress - Mira Barkhammar, Mira Grosin, Liv LeMoyne - We Are the Best! (Vi är bäst!)

Best Cinematography - Daniel Landin - Under the Skin

Best Screenplay - Georg Maas - Two Lives (Zwei Leben)

Jury Prize - Blue Ruin

Jury Prize - The Golden Dream (La Jaula de Oro)

Jury Prize - The Congress

Michael Dwyer Discovery Award - Donal Foreman - Out of Here

add your own comment
User contributions and/or comments do not, unless specifically stated, represent the views of RTÉ.ie or RTÉ.
Click here for Terms of use