Home News TV Listings Movies Oscars Music Video Photos Radio Book Club Life & Style


Listen! David Bowie unveils four new songs

1 of 1 Bowie: four new songs premiere today
Bowie: four new songs premiere today

The four new tracks are entitled Atomica, The Informer, Like a Rocket Man, and Born in a UFO and they all feature on Bowie's forthcoming re-release of his comeback album, The Next Day.

The Next Day Extra is released on November 4 and also includes
a new 10-minute version of Love Is Lost which has been reworked by LCD Soundsystem's James Murphy who recently produced the new Arcade Fire album.

A music video for the song was made for €9.48 and premiered last night in London at the Mercury Music Prize ceremony where The Next Day lost out to James Blake's Overgrown. Have a look here:

add your own comment
User contributions and/or comments do not, unless specifically stated, represent the views of RTÉ.ie or RTÉ.
Click here for Terms of use