Home News TV Listings Movies Oscars Music Video Photos Radio Book Club Life & Style


Woody Allen for Cecil B DeMille Award 2014

1 of 1 Woody Allen
Woody Allen

Woody Allen has been named as the next recipient of the Cecil B DeMille Award at the 2014 Golden Globes.

The Hollywood Foreign Press Association president Theo Kingma said, "There is no-one more worthy of this award than Woody Allen. His contributions to filmmaking have been phenomenal and he truly is an international treasure."

The award is given to talented individuals who have made an incredible impact on the world of entertainment.

Previous recipients include last year's winner Jodie Foster, Robert DeNiro, Martin Scorsese, Steven Spielberg and Morgan Freeman.

add your own comment
User contributions and/or comments do not, unless specifically stated, represent the views of RTÉ.ie or RTÉ.
Click here for Terms of use