The all-Premier Division clash of Cork City and Bohemians is the pick of the FAI Ford Cup third round ties.

Both won the cup when it was staged at the RDS during the construction of the Aviva Stadium but only one of them will be standing after this round as they meet at Turner’s Cross.

There are four non-league clubs, five from the First Division and seven from the Premier Division left in the competition. 

Holders Sligo Rovers were beaten 3-0 by SSE Airtricity League leaders Dundalk in the last round and Stephen Kenny’s side will face first division Galway at Oriel Park as they bid for a first FAI Cup win since 2002.

That is one of six ties this evening and, while Galway face a tough assignment, there will definitely be at least one First Division side in the quarter-finals as Wexford Youths meet Finn Harps at Ferrycarrig Park (8pm).

There is a Dublin derby at Richmond Park as St Patrick’s Athletic, who are hoping to bridge a 53-year gap from their last Cup success, meet Shelbourne, who currently lie second in the First Division

Premier Division Run-in

First Division leaders Longford Town head to Tallaght Stadium (8pm) to face a Shamrock Rovers side already preparing for next month’s EA SPORTS Cup final against Dundalk.

Tonight’s final game sees Pete Mahon take Leinster Senior League side Malahide United to the Brandywell to face Derry City, whose manager Peter Hutton captained the Candystripes to the cup in 2006.

Sunday see the final two ties of the third round being played and there will be at least one non-league club in the quarter-final draw on Tuesday.

FAI Junior Cup holders St Michael’s meet FAI Intermediate Cup winners Avondale United at Frank Cooke Park in Tipperary Town (3pm).

St Michael’s, who have already been to the Aviva Stadium this year, won when the sides met in the Tom Hand Cup two weeks ago at the same venue.

Ballynanty Rovers from the Limerick District League were beaten in the FAI Junior Cup at the Aviva Stadium in May and they’ll have home town advantage against last season’s cup runners-up Drogheda United, when the sides meet at the Fairgreen in Limerick (2.30pm).

All games kick off at 7.45pm except where stated.