/ Soccer

Raheny United learn Champions League opposition

Updated: Thursday, 26 Jun 2014 17:28 | Comments

Raheny United
Raheny United

Women's National League Champions Raheny United have been drawn with Olimpia Cluj of Romania, NSA Sofia of Bulgaria and Malta’s Hibernians in the UEFA Women's Champions League. 

Thirty-two of the 54 entrants start the competition in the qualifying round played from 9-14 August.

The eight qualifying-group winners, plus the two runners-up with the best record against the teams first and third in their section, proceed to the draw for the round of 32 on 19 August 19.

The two-legged knockout phase begins in October, with the final on 14 May at Berlin's Olympiastadion.

User contributions and/or comments do not, unless specifically stated, represent the views of RTÉ.ie or RTÉ.
Click here for Terms of use