The draw for the first round of the 2014 FAI Ford Cup took place today at FAI headquarters in Abbotstown.

The draw featured the 16 qualifiers from the FAI Umbro Intermediate Cup and the four qualifiers from the FAI Junior Cup.

The first round will feature seven ties and the seven winners plus the six clubs who received byes will join the 19 SSE Airtricity League clubs in the draw for the second round.

Fixtures will be played on the week ending Sunday 27 April with any replays the following weekend.

The first round draw was performed by FAI President Paddy McCaul and former St Patrick’s Athletic midfielder Paul Osam and was as follows:

2014 FAI Ford Cup first round draw:

St Michael’s v St Francis

Malahide United v Tolka Rovers

Swilly Rovers v UCC

Belgrove/Home Farm v Drumcondra

Leixlip United v St Patrick’s CY

Avondale United v Carrigaline United

Bluebell United v Phoenix

Byes: Ballynanty Rovers, St Mochta’s, Collinstown, Mayfield United, Sheriff YC, Cockhill Celtic.