Seamus Coleman, David Forde and Robbie Keane have been nominated for the Senior International Player of the Year Award for the 24th ‘Three’ FAI International Football Awards.

The awards will take place on Sunday 2 March, and will be broadcast live on RTÉ Two at 8.30pm and streamed live on RTÉ.ie within the Republic of Ireland.

Ciaran Clark, James McCarthy and James McClean have been chosen as candidates for the Young International Player of the Year.

Three goals have been nominated for the Three International Goal of the Year. The nominees are: Wes Hoolahan for his debut international goal versus Poland in Aviva Stadium, Shane Long for his header against England in Wembley, and Robbie Keane for his hat-trick-opening goal in Ireland’s FIFA World Cup qualifier against the Faroe Islands in Aviva Stadium. 

St Pat's duo Killian Brennan and Ger O’Brien, along with Dundalk midfielder Richie Towell have all been given the nod as nominees for the SSE Airtricity League Player of the Year Award. 

Louise Quinn, Sharron Smyth and Julie-Ann Russell make up the three nominees for the Senior Women's International Player of the Year.

Also at the awards, a former Republic of Ireland great will be inducted into the FAI's Hall of Fame, while there will also be a Special Merit Award, and an International Personality of the Year Award, all of which will be announced at the event.