Drogheda United boss Mick Cooke and Derry City’s Declan Devine are among the contenders for the 2012 Airtricity / Soccer Writers’ Association of Ireland Personality of the Year award.

Also in the running for the award is Sligo Rovers manager Ian Baraclough, along with players Jason McGuinness, Danny Ventre and Mark Quigley, who were all instrumental as the Connacht team claimed their first Premier Division title in 35 years.

Cooke has been hailed as a miracle worker after leading Drogheda to EA Sports Cup glory and to runners-up in the League, while Devine celebrated his first year in management by masterminding FAI Ford Cup success with Derry.

For the Goalkeeper of the Year, last year’s winner Gerard Doherty is again nominated after a superb season with Derry City, while Drogheda United’s Gabriel Sava and Sligo Rovers’ Gary Rogers are also in the mix.

The awards will be presented at the Airtricity / SWAI Annual Banquet in Dublin on Friday 11 January.

Meanwhile, Cork City have announced that former Ireland international Colin Healy has signed for the 2013 season, and Ken Oman will continue with Shamrock Rovers as they bid to regain the title.