Aaron Callaghan has committed his future to Bohemians by signing a new two year contract that will keep him at Dalymount until 2015.

The Gypsies boss has agreed a new contract that will run for two years from 1 January 2013, while Owen Heary has also agreed a new deal and will continue his position as assistant and under-19 team manager.

"We’re very happy that Aaron and Owen will be with us again next season. They achieved so much in difficult circumstances in the 2012 season," said club president Chris Brien.

“Having their services gives us continuity in the rebuilding project which has started so well.”

Callaghan has begun assembling a squad for next season. Those signed or committed for 2013 include key players from last season’s squad.

The new season’s squad will include: Ryan McEvoy, Derek Pender, Luke Byrne, Keith Buckley, Greg Murray, Michael Barker, Dave Scully, Roberto Lopes, Stephen Traynor, Andy Mulligan and John O’Connor.

Among those joining Bohemians from outside will be former UCD midfielder Ciaran Nangle.

The Dalymount side have also agreed terms with Charlton for the transfer of defender Kevin Feely. His move will take effect from 1 January 2013, when the English Football League Championship transfer window opens.