Republic of Ireland under-21 manager Noel King has announced a 21-man squad for the upcoming friendly international against the Netherlands in Tallaght Stadium.

Bradford City’s Capital One Cup hero Carl McHugh is named in the squad along with St Patrick's Athletic midfielder Chris Forrester.

Manchester United’s Sean McGinty could also win a first cap for the game on 6 February which kicks off at 1pm.

Everton defender Shane Duffy is the most senior name after missing out on a place in Giovanni Trapattoni's senior squad.

The Football Association of Ireland (FAI) has confirmed that entry will be free for supporters that have a ticket for the senior match with Poland in the Aviva Stadium.

Republic of Ireland under-21 squad to take on the Netherlands:

McCarey (Wolves), McDermott (Sandnes Ulf), Duffy (Everton), McGinty (Manchester United), O'Connor (Burton Albion), Williams (Aston Villa), O'Brien (Derby), Doherty (Wolves), Shaughnessy (Aberdeen), McHugh (Bradford City), Bolger (Leicester), Reilly (Birmingham), O'Sullivan (Blackburn), Ferdinand (Peterborough), Carruthers (Aston Villa), Sutherland (Portsmouth), Forrester (St Patrick's Athletic), Forde (Wolves), Murray (Watford), O'Brien (Millwall), Smith (Watford)