AS expected, Levski Sofia easily accounted for Dundalk in their Europa League Second Qualifying Round second leg at Oriel Park last night.

Holding a 6-0 lead from the first leg in Bulgaria last week, Levski took just four minutes to open their account at the Louth venue.

Garra Dembele, who put the Lilywhites to the sword in Sofia, found himself in space on the edge of the box before driving a low effort past Peter Cherrie.

Dundalk more than matched their illustrious opponents for the next 30 minutes and Tom Miller almost pulled them back on level terms with a hooked effort over Georgi Petkov that just didn't have the legs to cross the line.

Dembele made it 8-0 on aggregate when he tapped home from close range in the 33rd minute after Cherrie had failed to hold on to Vladimir Gadzhev's 35-yard free-kick and it could have been more had centre-back Yordan Miliev directed a header on target after Cherrie was caught wanting from a corner kick.

The Lilywhites tried in vain to make a breakthrough with teenager Stephen McDonnell unlucky not to mark his European debut with a goal when he fired an effort at Georgi Petkov that the 'keeper had to turn over the bar.

At the other end Mariyan Ogyanov tested Cherrie with a 25-yard shot and substitute Isa should have made it 3-0 on the night. For Dundalk, Tom Miller had a late consolation ruled out for offside.

Dundalk: 1 Peter Cherrie; 15 Ciaran McGuigan, 5 Garry Breen, 3 Wayne Hatswell, 12 Michael Synnott; 9 Fahrudin Kuduzovic, 16 Stephen McDonnell, 7 Stephen Maher (captain), 4 Tom Miller, 11 Ross Gaynor; 20 Steven Lennon (17 Tiarnan Mulvenna, 59 mins).

Subs not used: 22 Matt Gregg (GK), 8 Alan Cawley, 10 Neale Fenn,18 Mark Griffin, 19 Johnny Breen.

Pfa Levski Sofia: 1 Georgi Petkov (captain), 2 Dustley Muller, 55 Yordan Miliev, 5 Ivo Ivanov, 14 Veselin Minev; 17 Daniel Mladenov, 30 Lachezar Baltanov, 45 Vladimir Gadzhev (16 Mariyan Ognyanov, 60 mins), 20 Joaozinho (28 Aleksandar Kirov, 70 mins); 22 Darko Tasevski, 39 Garra Dembele (29 Ismael Isa, 56 mins).

Subs not used: 12 Mitrev Bojidar, 7 Alex Aleksandrov, 11 Elin Topuzakov, 18 Georgi Hristov.

Referee: Firat Aydinus (Turkey).