Celtic have been handed a very tough draw for the Champions League group stages as Neil Lennon's side will take on Barcelona, AC Milan and Ajax. 

Arsenal and Chelsea were the first two teams to be drawn from the pot at the draw in Monaco and will play in Group F and E respectively. The Gunners have been drawn alongside French side Marseille, Italy's Napoli and German side Borussia Dortmund.

Jose Mourinho's Chelsea will take on German side Schalke 04, Steaua Bucharest and Swiss side FC Basel.

Manchester United were allocated Group A and will have to travel to Ukraine to take on Shakhtar Donetsk as well as taking on Real Sociedad and Bayer Leverkusen.

Cup holders Bayern Munich will face Manchester City, Vitoria Plzen and CSKA Moscow.

Real Madrid play in Group B with Juventus, FC Copenhagen and Turkish side Galatasaray.

This season's final will be played in Lisbon, where Celtic became the first British club to win the trophy in 1967.

Group A: Manchester United, Shakhtar Donetsk, Bayer Leverkusen, Real Sociedad

Group B: Real Madrid, Juventus, Galatasaray, FC Copenhagen

Group C: Benfica, PSG, Olympiacos, Anderlecht

Group D: Bayern Munich, CSKA Moscow, Manchester City, Vitoria Plzen

Group E: Chelsea, Schalke 04, FC Basel, Steaua Bucharest

Group F: Arsenal, Marseille, Borussia Dortmund, Napoli

Group G: Porto, Atletico Madrid, FC Zenit St Petersburg, Austria Vienna

Group H: Barcelona, AC Milan, Ajax, Celtic