/ Six Nations 2015

Ireland to open 2014 Six Nations against Scotland

Updated: Tuesday, 16 Apr 2013 15:28 | Comments

Ireland will open their 2014 RBS 6 Nations campaign against Scotland in Dublin
Ireland will open their 2014 RBS 6 Nations campaign against Scotland in Dublin

By Tadhg Peavoy

Ireland will open their 2014 RBS 6 Nations campaign at home to Scotland on Sunday 2 February.

Following that clash at Aviva Stadium, Ireland will host Wales, before travelling to England in week three.

Their fourth game will see Ireland take on Italy at home, before a trip to 2013 Wooden Spoonists France in week five.

Friday night fixtures are also on the calendar for 2014, with Wales hosting France at Millennium stadium on the evening of 21 February. 

The 2015 tournament will open on a Friday night, when Wales host England at Twickenham on 6 February.

Ireland will start their 2015 campaign away to Italy. They will then welcome France and England to Dublin in rounds two and three of the competition.

In round four they will travel to Wales, before rounding off their fixtures away to Scotland.

2014 RBS 6 Nations fixtures

Saturday 1 February
Wales v Italy, 14:30
France v England,17:00

Sunday 2 February
Ireland v Scotland, 15:00

Saturday 8 February
Ireland v Wales, 14:30
Scotland v England, 17:00

Sunday 9 February
France v Italy, 15:00

Friday 21 February
Wales v France, 20:00

Saturday 22 February
Italy v Scotland, 13:30
England v Ireland, 16:00

Saturday 8 March
Ireland v Italy, 14:30
Scotland v France, 17:00

Sunday 9 March
England v Wales, 15:00

Saturday 15 March
Italy v England, 12:30 
Wales v Scotland, 14:45
France v Ireland, 17:00

2015 RBS 6 Nations fixtures

Friday 6 February
Wales v England, 20:05

Saturday 7 February
Italy v Ireland, 14:30
France v Scotland, 17:00

Saturday 14 February
England v Italy, 14:30
Ireland v France, 17:00

Sunday, 15 February
Scotland v Wales, 15:00

Saturday 28 February
Scotland v Italy, 14:30
France v Wales, 17:00

Sunday 1 March
Ireland v England, 15:00

Saturday 14 March
Wales v Ireland, 14:30
England v Scotland, 17:00

Sunday 15 March
Italy v France, 15:00

Saturday 21 March
Italy v Wales, 12:30
Scotland v Ireland, 14:30
England v France, 17:00

@TPeavoy

User contributions and/or comments do not, unless specifically stated, represent the views of RTÉ.ie or RTÉ.
Click here for Terms of use
Live!