/ Six Nations 2016

Ireland women unchanged for Scotland encounter

Updated: Thursday, 21 Feb 2013 13:37 | Comments

Philip Doyle has named an unchanged team
Philip Doyle has named an unchanged team

Ireland women’s team head coach Philip Doyle has named an unchanged team to play Scotland in Lasswade RFC on Saturday, 23 February.

Doyle has kept faith with the starting XV and replacements that overcame England in their last outing of the championship a fortnight ago.

Speaking ahead of the game, Doyle said: "We are really looking forward to this weekend, it’s all about meeting the standards we set out against England. We have named the same XV as we are looking for consistency now to our game."

"Our focus for this 6 Nation’s campaign hasn’t changed which is to qualify for the Rugby World Cup and win this weekend will bring us closer to that.

"Undoubtedly Scotland are a formidable opponent. While results may not be going their way, they have strength that no other team has and we are certainly not underestimating them."

Ireland women's team: Niamh Briggs, Ashleigh Baxter, Lynne Cantwell, Jenny Murphy, Alison Miller, Nora Stapleton , Larissa Muldoon , Fiona Coghlan , Gillian Bourke, Ailis Egan, Sophie Spence, Marie Louise Reilly, Siobhan Fleming, Claire Molloy, Joy Neville

User contributions and/or comments do not, unless specifically stated, represent the views of RTÉ.ie or RTÉ.
Click here for Terms of use