Ireland club coaches Conor Twomey and David Murphy have finalised their 22-man squad for the Ireland Club XV v England Counties game at Cork Constitution this Friday.

Twomey and Murphy have added Ben Reilly and William Ryan to the squad due to injuries sustained in the Ulster Bank League on Saturday.

Reilly comes into the second row with Ryan at number six. Both uncapped, they make up the pack with three other uncapped players at this grade: Kevin Griffin, Ed Kelly and Danny Kenny.

Up front, the team has plenty experience with Robert Sweeney and Ger Slattery at loosehead prop and hooker respectively.

The pack has a combination of youth and experience, with two players from the Universities: Ryan from UCC and Kenny, also in the back row, from UCD.

The experience comes in the shape of Frank Cogan at number 8 who has captained the Ireland Club team in the past.

The pack has a Munster feel about it with five of the starting eight playing their club rugby in the province, as well as former Cork Constitution captain Cogan, who is now playing with Clontarf.

Cork Constitution's own Gerry Hurley will captain the side and will be partnered at half-back by Craig Ronaldson of Ulster Bank League leaders Lansdowne.

The back line has strength in depth with four players from last season returning to the team, the half-backs and the centre partnership of Stuart Morrow and Killian Lett.

New caps Darragh Fanning, Tim McCoy and Richie Mullane make up an exciting back three.

In all, there are 12 Ulster Bank League clubs represented from the top two divisions in the 22-man squad.

The only club from Division 1A that is not represented is Garryowen, and coach Twomey commented that unfortunately a number of their players were unavailable for selection due to exams and other commitments.

On the bench, Dolphin's prolific points scorer Barry Keeshan and Clontarf’s Sam Cronin are a combination that could be a factor in the outcome of the result on Friday night should the opportunity arise.

Ireland Club team to face England Counties, Ulster Bank club international, Temple Hill, Friday 8 February, kick-off 19:30:

Richie Mullane (Shannon), Tim McCoy (Clontarf), Killian Lett (Clontarf), Stuart Morrow (Ballynahinch), Darragh Fanning (St. Mary's College), Craig Ronaldson (Lansdowne), Gerry Hurley (Cork Constitution), Robert Sweeney (St Mary's College), Ger Slattery (Young Munster), Kevin Griffin (Shannon), Ed Kelly (UL Bohemians), Ben Reilly (Clontarf), William Ryan (UCC), Danny Kenny (UCD), Frank Cogan (Clontarf)

Replacements: Pa Regan (Old Belvedere), Risterad Byrne (UCD), Glenn Moore (Malone), Neville Melbourne (Young Munster), Sam Cronin (Clontarf), Barry Keeshan (Dolphin), James Thompson (Ballynahinch)