/ Six Nations 2016

Kidney chooses 33 players for training

Updated: Sunday, 27 Jan 2013 20:15 | Comments

Paddy Jackson is named in the squad
Paddy Jackson is named in the squad


A 33-man squad has been confirmed for Ireland training this week in preparation for the opening game against Wales in Cardiff next Saturday in the RBS 6 Nations.

In total there are 11 players included in the squad from the Ireland Wolfhounds side that lost to the England Saxons in Galway on Friday night.

Dave McSharry and Paddy Jackson picked up minor knocks from that game, but both injuries were not serious enough to rule them out of joining up with the rest of the squad in Carton House this evening.

The Ireland team to play Wales will be announced on Tuesday at lunchtime.

Ireland training squad: Michael Bent, Rory Best, Tom Court, Sean Cronin, Gordon D'Arcy, Keith Earls, Luke Fitzgerald, Declan Fitzpatrick, Craig Gilroy, Cian Healy, Jamie Heaslip, Iain Henderson, Chris Henry, Paddy Jackson, Rob Kearney, David Kilcoyne, Conor Murray, Mike McCarthy, Kevin McLaughlin, Fergus McFadden, Dave McSharry, Sean O’Brien, Donncha O'Callaghan, Brian O'Driscoll, Ronan O'Gara, Peter O'Mahony, Eoin Reddan, Mike Ross, Donnacha Ryan, Jonathan Sexton, Mike Sherry, Devin Toner, Simon Zebo

User contributions and/or comments do not, unless specifically stated, represent the views of RTÉ.ie or RTÉ.
Click here for Terms of use