Tommy Bowe will line up for Ulster at outside centre in Friday’s RaboDirect PRO12 encounter against Connacht at Ravenhill, kick-off 7.05pm.

The Monaghan man is joined in midfield by Luke Marshall, who will be making his 50th appearance for Ulster.

Ricky Andrew replaces the suspended Jared Payne at full-back, with Craig Gilroy starting on the left wing.

Andrew Trimble, who suffered concussion against Saracens, starts the game on the right wing.

Paul Marshall is selected at scrum-half alongside Paddy Jackson.

Up front, Andrew Warwick makes his first start for Ulster. Rob Herring has been selected at hooker and Ricky Lutton occupies the tight-head position.

Captain Johann Muller is joined by Iain Henderson in the second row.

Darren Cave and Stephen Ferris have been rested for the game.

A settled Connacht side travel to Belfast attempting to record a first win over Ulster at Ravenhill in 54 years, with Pat Lam naming an unchanged line-up for a fourth consecutive game.

Mick Kearney is poised to make a 50th appearance for the province in the second row alongside Aly Muldowney.

The only change comes on the bench, where Finlay Bealham replaces the injured Nathan White in the forward ranks.

Ulster: Ricky Andrew; Andrew Trimble, Tommy Bowe, Luke Marshall, Craig Gilroy; Paddy Jackson, Paul Marshall; Andrew Warwick, Rob Herring, Ricky Lutton; Johann Muller (captain), Iain Henderson; Robbie Diack, Chris Henry, Nick Williams.

Replacements: Niall Annett, Tom Court, Adam Macklin, Lewis Stevenson, Sean Doyle, Michael Heaney, James McKinney, Stuart McCloskey.

Connacht: Robbie Henshaw; Tiernan O’Halloran, Eoin Griffin, Dave McSharry, Fionn Carr; Dan Parks, Kieran Marmion; Denis Buckley, Jason Harris-Wright, Rodney Ah You; Aly Muldowney, Mick Kearney; John Muldoon (captain), Eoghan Masterson, Eoin McKeon.

Replacements: Dave Heffernan, Ronan Loughney, Finlay Bealham, Michael Swift, Andrew Browne, Frank Murphy, Miah Nikora, Darragh Leader.