CJ Stander returns to the Munster team for their RaboDirect PRO12 clash with Edinburgh. 

The South African flanker suffered a broken hand against Glasgown in December and comes into a much changed team for tomorrow’s game, Musgrave Park, 7.45pm. 

Danny Barnes and Ivan Dineen make their first starts of the season while nine of the team who started against Cardiff Blues in January are involved with the Irish set-up or injured.

Mike Sherry, Dave Foley and Tommy O’Donnell all start on the bench.

Munster: D Hurley; J Murphy, I Dineen, JJ Hanrahan, D Barnes; I Keatley, D Williams; M Horan, D Varley, BJ Botha; I Nagle, B Holland; CJ Stander, S Dougall, J Coughlan (c).

Replacements: M Sherry, W du Preez, J Ryan, D Foley, T O’Donnell, P Butler, C Sheridan, S Deasy.