Munster have been forced to make one change to the starting XV named for their RaboDirect PRO12 game against Cardiff Blues at Musgrave Park (Live RTÉ Two, 7.30pm).

Johne Murphy (hamstring) has been forced to withdraw and his place on the wing goes to Denis Hurley.

Munster: F Jones; D Howlett (capt), K Earls, J Downey, D Hurley; R O’Gara, C Murray; D Kilcoyne, M Sherry, S Archer; D Foley, D Ryan; T O’Donnell, S Dougall, J Coughlan.

Replacements: S Henry, W du Preez, BJ Botha, B Holland, CJ Stander, D Williams, I Keatley, C Laulala.