Brian O'Driscoll, Jonathan Sexton and Eoin Reddan return to the Leinster line-up for Saturday evening's RaboDirect PRO12 encounter with Munster (kick-off 6.30pm).

Fergus McFadden, who started on the wing in last week’s defeat to Connacht, will partner O’Driscoll in the centre.

Cian Healy is unavailable (bicep strain) so Heinke van der Merwe continues in the front row alongside Richardt Strauss and Mike Ross, who will make his 70th appearance for the Blues.

Leinster XV v Munster, Saturday 6 October:

(15-9) Ian Madigan, Andrew Conway, Brian O'Driscoll, Fergus McFadden, Isa Nacewa, Jonathan Sexton, Eoin Reddan; (1-8) Heinke van der Merwe, Richardt Strauss, Mike Ross, Damian Browne, Devin Toner, Kevin McLaughlin, Shane Jennings, Jamie Heaslip (c).

Replacements: Sean Cronin, Jack McGrath, Jamie Hagan, Tom Denton, Jordi Murphy, John Cooney, Noel Reid, Fionn Carr.

Jamie Heaslip leads the team on his 150th career appearance for the province and the Naas man is joined in the back-row by Shane Jennings and Kevin McLaughlin.