Rob Kearney will start for Leinster as they take on Connacht in Friday night’s RaboDirect Pro12 game in the Sportsground.

Kearney will make his 121st Leinster appearance and the Louth man is named in a backline which also includes Fergus McFadden on the right wing.

Gordon D’Arcy will be partnered by Brendan Macken, who scored a brace of tries last weekend, with Isa Nacewa moving to the left wing. John Cooney links up with Ian Madigan at half back.

In the pack, Shane Jennings leads the team and he is joined in the pack by Ben Marshall and Quinn Roux.

Heinke van der Merwe comes into the front row, while Sean Cronin, Cian Healy and Mike Ross are named on the bench.

Eric Elwood has made a number of changes to his side with Dan Parks set for a debut at out-half.

Robbie Henshaw will replace the injured Gavin Duffy in the full-back position in what will be his second competitive start.

Brett Wilkinson makes way for Denis Buckley as loosehead prop while former Leinster prop Nathan White, who also captains the side, starts again as tighthead prop.

Connacht: Robbie Henshaw, Tiernan O'Halloran, Eoin Griffin, Dave McSharry, Fetu'u Vainikolo, Dan Parks, Kieran Marmion.

Denis Buckley, Adrian Flavin. Nathan White (capt), Michael Swift, Mike McCarthy, Eoin McKeon, Johnny O'Connor, George Naoupu

Leinster: Rob Kearney, Fergus McFadden, Brendan Macken, Gordon D’Arcy, Isa Nacewa, Ian Madigan, John Cooney.

Heinke van der Merwe, Thomas Sexton, Jamie Hagan, Quinn Roux, Tom Denton, Ben Marshall, Shane Jennings (capt), Leo Auva’a.