The Leinster team to face Edinburgh in Saturday evening’s RaboDirect PRO12 encounter in the RDS shows several changes from the one that edged out Benetton Treviso last weekend.

Up front Sean Cronin comes into the front row in place of Richardt Strauss and he will line up alongside international colleagues Cian Healy and Mike Ross.

Cullen partners Tom Denton who will make his home debut for the province, with Jamie Heaslip, Shane Jennings and Kevin McLaughlin continuing in the back row.

Wexford’s Gordon D'Arcy makes his first start of the season and he will line up at centre alongside Brian O'Driscoll who scored his 55th career try for the province on what was his 160th appearance. 

Isa Nacewa returns to the starting line-up and he is named in the back three alongside Fionn Carr and Andrew Conway.

Leinster team to play Edinburgh at the RDS:
Isa Nacewa, Andrew Conway, Brian O’Driscoll, Gordon D’Arcy, Fionn Carr, Jonathan Sexton, Eoin Reddan, Cian Healy, Sean Cronin, Mike Ross, Leo Cullen, Tom Denton, Kevin McLaughlin, Shane Jennings, Jamie Heaslip

Replacements: Tom Sexton, Heinke van der Merwe, Jamie Hagan, Devin Toner, Jordi Murphy, John Cooney, Ian Madigan