The Connacht team for Friday's RaboDirect Pro12 game against Glasgow shows eight changes to that which were beaten by the Scarlets last weekend.

In the backs, Mark McCrea and James Loxton replace Fetu'u Vainikolo and Tiernan O'Halloran on the wing respectively. Matthew Jarvis replaces Miah Nikora, who takes a well-deserved break, at scrum-half.

The 19-year-old Robbie Henshaw gets his first start for the province after making an appearance and notable impact from the bench in all three RaboDirect PRO12 games so far.

Henshaw replaces Eoin Griffin, who is resting an ankle injury, at Outside Centre.

Dave McSharry, who impressed last week against Scarlets, lines out again tomorrow night and joins Henshaw in the new-look centre partnership.

Up front, meanwhile, hooker Adrian Flavin, who last week celebrated his 100th league appearance, replaces Ethienne Reynecke. He is joined in the front row by Brett Wilkinson and Nathan White.

George Naoupu started at number 8 against Cardiff Blues and Zebre but tomorrow he joins the second row alongside Dave Gannon who gains his first start after three consecutive weeks coming on from the bench.

Willie Faloon, who made his Connacht starting debut last weekend, stars in the all-new back row trio which sees Johnny O'Connor move from Openside to Blindside Flanker

On the bench, Michael Swift takes a well-earned rest for this match while Academy members Kevin O'Byrne and Jack Carty are also set for their first action of the campaign, with both having been included among the replacements.

Both Connacht and Glasgow Warriors will be looking for their second win of the league. The Warriors gained a notable opening win of the season courtesy of their 28-10 victory against reigning champions Ospreys.

Connacht team to play Glasgow in the RaboDirect Pro12:
Gavin Duffy (Captain), James Loxton, Robbie Henshawm Dave McSharry, Mark McCrea, Matthew Jarvis, Kieran Marmion, Brett Wilkinson, Adrian Flavin, Nathan White, George Naoupu, Dave Gannon, Johnny O'Connor, Willie Faloon, Eoin McKeon

Replacements: Kevin O'Byrne, Denis Buckley, Rodney Ah You, Michael Swify, Mick Kearney, Dave Moore, Jack Carty, Mata Fifita