The Leinster team to face the Ospreys in Friday night's Magners League clash at the Liberty Stadium (KO: 7.05pm) has been named.

Nathan Hines and Eoin Reddan will make their first starts for the province in Friday's game in Swansea.

Scotland international Hines partners Malcolm O'Kelly at second row, while in the front row Stan Wright lines up alongside Cian Healy and John Fogarty.

Ireland scrum-half Reddan partners Jonathan Sexton in a backline which also sees Gordon D'Arcy come in for his first start of the season.

The back three of David Kearney, Shane Horgan and Isa Nacewa remains the same from the one that started last weekend's 23-14 victory over the Dragons.

Nacewa is expecting a fiercely competitive test against the Ospreys. 'The Ospreys will prove to be a stiff test for us coming, as it does, after having lost their last game at home to Ulster,' he said.

'Like us they have a proud record at home and I'm sure that they'll be determined to get back to winning ways so we'll need to be focused and wary of them.

'I'm definitely pleased with Leinster's form after the first two games. As a squad we felt that had we been a bit more clinical against the Scarlets in week one then we could have won that game and though the Dragons were tough opponents, we showed definite improvements last weekend in the RDS.'

Leinster team to play Ospreys in the Magners League on Friday 18 September:

Isa Nacewa, Shane Horgan, Gordon D'Arcy, Shaun Berne, David Kearney, Jonathan Sexton, Eoin Reddan, Cian Healy, John Fogarty, Stan Wright, Nathan Hines, Malcolm O'Kelly, Kevin McLaughlin, Shane Jennings, Sean O'Brien