Ireland head coach Declan Kidney has made 10 personnel changes and one positional change to his team to face Samoa in the Guinness Series this Saturday.

Devin Toner will win his first cap for Ireland in the second row this Saturday, as one of the 11 changes to the starting team from the side that played against South Africa.

Toner will be partnered by the experienced Donncha O’Callaghan in the engine room and they will be supporting a new front row of Tom Court, Sean Cronin and John Hayes, who are all selected to start.

Denis Leamy and Sean O’Brien are called into the backrow with Jamie Heaslip retaining the number 8 position. Stephen Ferris and David Wallace make way in the backrow.

Luke Fitzgerald is the one positional switch in the team, he moves from wing to full back, with Andrew Trimble coming into the vacant left-wing position.

Paddy Wallace comes into the team at inside centre to partner captain Brian O’Driscoll, with Gordon D’Arcy dropping out of the starting XV.

Ronan O’Gara and Peter Stringer come into the side as the new half-back combination following their excellent substitute appearances against South Africa.

Declan Kidney will announce the replacements later this week.

Ireland team to play Samoa in the Guinness Series 2010, Aviva Stadium, 13 November, kick-off 14:30.

15 Luke Fitzgerald (Blackrock College/Leinster)
14 Tommy Bowe (Ospreys)
13 Brian O’Driscoll (captain, UCD/Leinster)
12 Paddy Wallace (Ballymena/Ulster)
11 Andrew Trimble (Ballymena/Ulster)
10 Ronan O’Gara (Cork Constitution/Munster)
9 Peter Stringer (Shannon/Munster)
1 Tom Court (Malone/Ulster)
2 Sean Cronin (Buccaneers/Connacht)
3 John Hayes (Bruff/Munster)
4 Donncha O’Callaghan (Cork Constitution/Munster)
5 Devin Toner (Lansdowne/Leinster)
6 Denis Leamy (Cork Constitution/Munster)
7 Sean O’Brien (Clontarf/Leinster)
8 Jamie Heaslip (Naas/Leinster)

To be confirmed later in the week.