Head coach Dan McFarland has made a number of changes to the Emerging Ireland side for their match against Uruguay in the IRB Nations Cup in Romania on Wednesday. 

Ireland’s first match against Russia was called to a halt after 45 minutes due to an electrical storm with Ireland 66-0 up.
A new-look front row sees John Ryan, Bryan Byrne and Richard Lutton all make their first start of the tournament, while Billy Holland comes in to partner Mick Kearney in the second row.  
Tommy O'Donnell moves from openside to blindside flanker, Sean Dougall is named at openside and they are joined by Paddy Butler at number eight to make up the back row trio.  
A freshened-up centre pairing sees Brendan Macken make his first start of the tournament alongside Eoin Griffen. JJ Hanrahan is named at out-half with Luke McGrath coming in at scrum-half.
Craig Gilroy is named at full-back with Johne Murphy, captaining the side, and Michel Allen taking position on the wings.

The match takes kicks off at 2pm (Irish time) at the Stadionul National Arcul de Triumf in Bucharest.

Emerging Ireland: 15 Craig Gilroy, 14 Johne Murphy (Capt), 13 Brendan Macken, 12 Eoin Griffin, 11 Michael Allen, 10  JJ Hanrahan, 9 Luke McGrath, 1 John Ryan, 2 Bryan Byrne, 3 Richard Lutton, 4  Mick Kearney, 5 Billy Holland, 6  Tommy O'Donnell, 7 Sean Dougall, 8 Paddy Butler.
Replacements: 16 James Tracy, 17 Callum Black, 18 David Foley, 19 Robin Copeland, 20 Paul Marshall, 21 Ian Keatley, 22 Andrew Conway.