The Ireland team to play New Zealand in the second round of the IRB Women's Rugby World Cup has been named.

There is just one change to the first XV that overcame USA 23-17 in their opening game of the tournament.

Paula Fitzpatrick starts at blindside, with Siobhan Fleming named in the replacements.

Scrum-half Tania Rosser will receive the honour of getting her 50th cap for Ireland as she lines out against her native country.

Speaking ahead of the Test, coach Philip Doyle said: "We have prepared for a tough test, we are focusing on how we are going to play our game and we have to play as well as we can."

Ireland women's team to play New Zealand in the IRB Women's Rugby World Cup: 

15 Niamh Briggs (UL Bohemians/Munster) 14 Ashleigh Baxter (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster) 13 Lynne Cantwell (Richmond RFC/Exile) 12 Grace Davitt (Cooke/Ulster) 11 Alison Miller (Portlaoise/Connacht) 10 Nora Stapleton (Old Belvedere/Leinster) 9 Tania Rosser (Blackrock/Leinster)

1 Fiona Coghlan (UL Bohemians/Leinster) 2 Gillian Bourke (UL Bohemians/Munster) 3 Ailis Egan (Old Belvedere/Leinster) 4 Sophie Spence (Old Belvedere/Leinster) 5 Marie Louise Reilly (Old Belvedere/Leinster) 6 Paula Fitzpatrick (St Mary's College/Leinster) 7 Claire Molloy (Bristol/Connacht) 8 Heather O'Brien (Highfield RFC/Munster).

Replacements: 16 Sharon Lynch (Old Belvedere/Leinster) 17 Fiona Hayes (UL Bohemians/Munster) 18 Laura Guest (Highfield/Munster) 19 Siobhan Fleming (Tralee/Munster) 20 Larissa Muldoon (Bristol/Exile) 21 Jenny Murphy (Old Belvedere/Leinster) 22 Vicky McGinn (Blackrock/Leinster).