Ireland under-20 head coach Mike Ruddock made three changes to his side for their clash with England in the semi-finals of the IRB Junior World Championship, kick-off Irish time 6.05am (Sunday).

Nick McCarthy is named at scrum-half with Peadar Timmins and Frank Taggart named in the back row.

Speaking ahead of the clash, Ruddock said: "England, the current world champions are our next opponents and it doesn't get any bigger than that.

"They will be confident after beating us in the 6 Nations, but we have improved since then. Nothing less than our A game will do.”
Ireland U20s (v England U20s) QBE Stadium, Auckland:
15 C Kelleher (Lansdowne/Leinster), 14 C Gaffney (Galwegians/Connacht), 13 G Ringrose (UCD/Leinster), 12 D Goggin (Young Munster /Munster), 11 A Wootton (Garryowen/Munster), 10 Ross Byrne (UCD/Leinster), 9 N McCarthy (UCD/Leinster), 1 P Dooley (Lansdowne/Leinster), 2 M Abbott (Cork Constitution/Munster), 3 R Burke (Cork Constitution/Munster), 4 S Gardiner (Lansdowne/Leinster), 5 R Molony (UCD/Leinster), 6 P Timmins (UCD/Leinster), 7 F Taggart (Belfast Harlequins/ Ulster), 8 J O' Donoghue (ULBohemians/Munster) (captain).

Replacements: 16 D Donnellan (UCD/Leinster), 17 D Coulson (Lansdowne/Leinster), 18 O Heffernan (Lansdowne/Leinster), 19 D Moloney (Cork Constitution/Munster), 20 R Moloney (Buccaneers/Connacht), 21 R Foley (Lansdowne/Leinster), 22 C McKeon (Lansdowne/Leinster), 23 H Brewer (Terenure/Leinster).