England coach Stuart Lancaster has made five changes to his team for the second Test against New Zealand in Dunedin on Saturday by restoring his first-choice centres pairing and bringing flyhalf Owen Farrell back into the side.

Billy Twelvetrees and Luther Burrell, who were the first-choice centres during the Six Nations, have replaced Kyle Eastmond and Manu Tuiliagi, who has shifted to right wing after an impressive performance in the first test at Eden Park.

Farrell replaces Freddie Burns at flyhalf, with Danny Care also being reinstated at scrumhalf after he was a late withdrawal from the first test with a shoulder injury.

Blindside flanker Tom Wood has also been reinstated in the place of James Haskell in the only change to the pack that performed so well in the 20-15 loss in Auckland.

New Zealand coach Steve Hansen, meanwhile, has made minimal changes to his starting line-up.

The only reshuffle comes in the back three, where thigh and knee problems have ruled out full-back Israel Dagg and winger Julian Savea returns from a knee injury.

Dagg's absence means Ben Smith gets a rare start at full-back, Cory Jane switches to his preferred right wing allowing Savea to slot into his usual position on the left after missing last weekend's error-ridden win at Eden Park.

It means Aaron Cruden has again been given the nod at fly-half ahead of in-form Hurricanes number 10 Beauden Barrett, who will start on the bench.

Hansen has also resisted the urge to bring in Kieran Read despite the 2013 IRB player of the year having fully recovered from his concussion issues.

England: M Brown; M Tuilagi, L Burrell, B Twelvetrees, M Yarde; O Farrell, D Care; J Marler, R Webber, D Wilson; J Launchbury, G Parling; T Wood, C Robshaw (Capt), B Morgan.

Replacements: D Hartley, M Mullan, K Brookes, C Lawes, B Vunipola, B Youngs, F Burns, C Ashton.   

New Zealand: B Smith; C Jane, C Smith, Ma'a Nonu, J Savea; A Cruden, A Smith; T Woodcock, D Coles, O Franks; B Retallick, S Whitelock, L Messam, R McCaw (Capt), J Kaino.

Replacements: K Mealamu, W Crockett, C Faumuina, P Tuipulotu, V Vito, TJ Perenara, B Barrett, M Fekitoa.