Australia coach Ewen McKenzie has included uncapped locks Will Skelton, Luke Jones and Sam Carter in his squad for the three-test series against France in June.             

Along with hooker Nathan Charles, the trio are the only players in the 32-man squad without test match experience after two years in which injury has forced the Wallabies to blood a wide group of players.          

"It's pleasing to see the quality and depth we have coming through the Australian rugby ranks at the moment and I'm confident the squad we've chosen can deliver the outcomes we are looking for throughout the June series," McKenzie said.           

"We're beginning to create a strong and competitive selection environment, which unfortunately means that some quality players will miss out."

New Leinster signing Kane Douglas was left out after the 14-cap forward announced his move to Ireland and McKenzie has also lost the services of Sitaleki Timani, who moved to France at the end of last season.            

In the absence of fly-half Quade Cooper, who will be out for four months with a shoulder injury, McKenzie listed Bernard Foley and Kurtley Beale as his options for playmaker, despite the latter playing at inside centre in Super Rugby this year.

France open their tour against the Wallabies in Brisbane on 7 June before further tests in Melbourne and Sydney on the following weekends.             

Forwards: Wycliff Palu, Ben McCalman, Scott Higginbotham, Michael Hooper, Matt Hodgson, Scott Fardy, James Horwill, Rob Simmons, Will Skelton, Sam Carter, Luke Jones, Ben Alexander, Pek Cowan, Sekope Kepu, James Slipper, Scott Sio, Stephen Moore, Tatafu Polota-Nau, Nathan Charles.             

Backs: Israel Folau, Rob Horne, Nick Cummins, Adam Ashley-Cooper, Pat McCabe, Tevita Kuridrani, Christian Leali'ifano, Matt Toomua, Kurtley Beale, Bernard Foley, Will Genia, Nic White, Nick Phipps.