Declan Kidney has named four uncapped players in the Ireland squad to play in the 2012 Guinness Series games against South Africa, Fiji and Argentina.

Centre Luke Marshall and forward Iain Henderson are both in line to earn their first caps after they were involved in the Ireland training camp in September.

The newcomers to the squad are prop David Kilcoyne and South African hooker Richardt Strauss, who is now eligible to play for Ireland based on his residency for the past three years.

Full-back Rob Kearney will miss the autumn series due to a back injury.

Kearney was omitted from the squad announced after being told he requires surgery. The reigning European player of the year is expected to be out for eight to 10 weeks.

There were also changes announced to the makeup of the national coaching staff with current Munster assistant coach and former international Anthony Foley joining the Ireland coaching team.

Foley will be now be leading the defence plans and systems allowing assistant coach Les Kiss to lead the attack shape for the team as well as continue to coach the backline.

Foley will remain working with Munster outside of the international window. It was also confirmed that Leinster scrum coach, Greg Feek will continue providing his expertise to the Ireland team during competition time.

Ireland coach Declan Kidney said: "We have three incredibly competitive games ahead of us in November and while there have been quite a few injuries and niggles in the early part of the season, it has opened up opportunities for other players to step into the squad.

"There are world ranking points on offer, so the underlying challenge for us is to work towards retaining and improving our ranking position ahead of the Rugby World Cup pool draw.

"While that is the end goal, our focus will be getting our preparations right to match the intensity of international games.

Kidney has also welcomed Foley to the backroom staff and said: "I’m pleased that Anthony has taken up the offer of working with the squad to assist during this vital period in November.

"His previous experience of working with the team during the last RBS 6 Nations championship was important, but his own abilities and experience were central to bringing him onboard."

Ireland squad for the 2012 Guinness Series:
Rory Best
Tommy Bowe
Darren Cave
Tom Court
Gordon D'Arcy
Keith Earls
Stephen Ferris
Cian Healy
Jamie Heaslip
Iain Henderson
Chris Henry
David Kilcoyne
Luke Marshall
John Muldoon
Conor Murray
Mike McCarthy
Fergus McFadden
Kevin McLaughlin
Donncha O'Callaghan
Paul O'Connell
Brian O'Driscoll
Ronan O'Gara
Peter O'Mahony
Eoin Reddan
Mike Ross
Donnacha Ryan
Jonathan Sexton
Richardt Strauss
Andrew Trimble
Dan Tuohy
Simon Zebo