Argentina have stuck with the same starting line-up to face New Zealand in the Rugby Championship this weekend.

The Pumas were narrowly beaten 23-19 by Australia last time out, and as a result, coach Santiago Phelan has opted not to tinker with his first-choice XV.

He does make two bench changes, though, with Marcos Ayerza and Tomas Vallejos replacing Juan Pablo Orlandi and Leonardo Senatore.

Argentina team to play South Africa in the Rugby Championship: Lucas Gonzalez Amorosino, Gonzalo Camacho, Marcelo Bosch, Santiago Fernandez, Horacio Agulla, Juan Martin Hernandez, Martin Landajo, Juan Martin Fernandez Lobbe (captain), Juan Manuel Leguizamon, Julio Farias Cabello, Patricio Albacete, Manuel Carizza, Juan Figallo, Eusebio Guinazu, Rodrigo Roncero.

Reserves: Agustin Creevy, Marcos Ayerza, Tomas Vallejos, Tomas Leonardi, Nicolas Vergallo, Martin Rodriguez, Juan Imhoff.