/ Rugby

Munster make one change for Edinburgh visit

Updated: Friday, 17 Jan 2014 13:06 | Comments

Stephen Archer starts at tight-head
Stephen Archer starts at tight-head



Rob Penney has made one change to his Munster side to face Edinburgh on Sunday in the Heineken Cup at Thomond Park.

This week there is a switch at tight-head prop with Stephen Archer starting next to Damien Varley and Dave Kilcoyne in the front row, as BJ Botha moves to the replacements.

Paddy Butler, named on the bench, is also included in a Heineken Cup squad for the first time since injuring his thumb against the same opposition in October. 

Butler most recently made his return to action starting against Connacht in the league and last week played the full 80 for the Munster A's at St. Mary's RFC.  

Munster:  Felix Jones; Keith Earls, Casey Laulala, James Downey, Johne Murphy; Ian Keatley, Conor Murray; Dave Kilcoyne, Damien Varley, Stephen Archer; Dave Foley, Paul O'Connell; Peter O'Mahony (cpt), Tommy O'Donnell, James Coughlan. 

Replacements: Duncan Casey, James Cronin, BJ Botha, Donncha O'Callaghan, Paddy Butler, Duncan Williams, JJ Hanrahan, Simon Zebo. 

Live and exclusive radio coverage of Leinster v Ospreys on Game On from 19:00 on Friday 17 January on RTÉ 2fm and RTÉ.ie (Worldwide).

Live and exclusive radio coverage of Leicester v Ulster on Saturday Sport from 14:45 on Saturday 18 January on RTÉ Radio 1 and RTÉ.ie (Worldwide).

User contributions and/or comments do not, unless specifically stated, represent the views of RTÉ.ie or RTÉ.
Click here for Terms of use