Ulster hooker Rory Best will make his 150th appearance for the province in tomorrow’s Heineken Cup Pool 5 match against Leicester Tigers at Welford Road (6pm).

Best is named alongside former All Black tighthead John Afoa and loosehead prop Callum Black, who makes his first ever start in the Heineken Cup.

The inclusion of Black is one of two changes to the team that defeated Montpellier at Ravenhill last weekend.

The other sees Roger Wilson selected at blindside with Robbie Diack moving to the bench. Nick Williams starts at Number 8, with Chris Henry picked at openside.

Johann Muller captains the side and is joined by Dan Tuohy in the second row.

Craig Gilroy has recovered from the injury he sustained against Montpellier and starts on the left wing, with Andrew Trimble named on the right and Jared Payne continuing at fullback.

Luke Marshall and Darren Cave maintain their partnership in midfield, while Paddy Jackson and Ruan Pienaar are selected as the halfbacks.

Prop Declan Fitzpatrick was unavailable for selection having sustained concussion in last weekend’s game. Ricky Lutton is named on the bench, as are Tom Court, Iain Henderson, Rob Herring, Robbie Diack, Paul Marshall, David McIlwaine and Michael Allen.

Ulster: J Payne, A Trimble, D Cave, L Marshall, C Gilroy, P Jackson, R Pienaar; C Black, R Best, J Afoa, J Muller (captain), D Tuohy, R Wilson, C Henry, N Williams.

Replacements: R Herring, T Court, R Lutton, I Henderson, R Diack, P Marshall, D McIlwaine, M Allen.

Live and exclusive radio coverage of Leinster v Ospreys on Game On from 7pm on Friday 17 January on RTÉ 2fm and RTÉ.ie (Worldwide).

Live and exclusive radio coverage of Leicester v Ulster on Saturday Sport from 2:45pm on Saturday 18 January on RTÉ Radio 1 and RTÉ.ie (Worldwide).