/ Rugby

Adrian Flavin only change for Connacht against Harlequins

Updated: Friday, 19 Oct 2012 13:48 | Comments

Adrian Flavin replaces the injured Ethienne Reynecke
Adrian Flavin replaces the injured Ethienne Reynecke


Eric Elwood makes only one change to Connacht’s starting XV for their Heineken Cup game with Harlequins in the Sportsgrounds (Saturday 6.00pm).

Following last week's 19-10 victory over Zebre in Italy, hooker Ethienne Reynecke (calf) is replaced by Adrian Flavin in the front row.

Dave McSharry, who will earn his 20th cap for the province, and Eoin Griffin retain their centre partnership.

Connacht (v Harlequins) Robbie Henshaw, Tiernan O'Halloran, Eoin Griffin, Dave McSharry, Fetu'u Vainikolo, Dan Parks, Kieran Marmion; Denis Buckley, Adrian Flavin, Nathan White (C), Michael Swift, Mike McCarthy, John Muldoon, Willie Faloon, George Naoupu

Replacements: Jason Harris-Wright, Brett Wilkinson, Ronan Loughney, Dave Gannon, Johnny O'Connor, Dave Moore, Miah Nikora, Mata Fifita.

User contributions and/or comments do not, unless specifically stated, represent the views of RTÉ.ie or RTÉ.
Click here for Terms of use