Gordon D’Arcy returns to the Leinster starting line-up for Saturday’s Heineken Cup clash with Scarlets at Parc y Scarlets, kick-off 1.35pm.

The Wexford man will earn his 209th Leinster cap as he partners Brian O’Driscoll in Llanelli and D’Arcy will also equal Shane Horgan’s European record appearance tally of 87 caps.

D’Arcy, who is now the most capped Leinster player of all time, having overtaken Horgan in his last game three weeks ago, is one of two changes to the starting line-up that defeated Exeter in the opening round.

Fergus McFadden switches to the wing and is named in a back three alongside Isa Nacewa and Ian Madigan who will again wear the number 15 jersey.

Jonathan Sexton meanwhile, who links up with Eoin Reddan at half-back, is just one point away from passing the 350-point mark in European competition.

The other change to the starting XV sees hooker Sean Cronin, a second-half replacement last weekend, make his 30th appearance in a front row where he is joined by fellow Ireland internationals Cian Healy and Mike Ross.

Leo Cullen leads the team and is named again alongside Galway’s Damian Browne at second row, with Jamie Heaslip, Shane Jennings and Kevin McLaughlin again forming the back-row unit.

Leinster XV (v Scarlets): Ian Madigan, Fergus McFadden, Brian O’Driscoll, Gordon D’Arcy, Isa Nacewa, Jonathan Sexton, Eoin Reddan; Cian Healy, Sean Cronin, Mike Ross, Leo Cullen (Capt), Damian Browne, Kevin McLaughlin, Shane Jennings, Jamie Heaslip

Replacements: Richardt Strauss, Heinke van der Merwe, Jamie Hagan, Devin Toner, Jordi Murphy, Isaac Boss, Andrew Conway, Fionn Carr.